How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Greater Chicago Motors is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
222 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
shrink1up 21 Jan 2016
Salesman was very helpful, professional and polite. The experience of buying a specific type of car and finding appropriate financing was seamless. The car is fantastic and so was my experience. Thanks Mr. William Nate!
5 rate
DealerRater
hendersona2 20 Jan 2016
I would buy from this dealership again. Garrett really went above and beyond to help with my buying decision. I flew in on a Saturday and was picked up promptly by one of their porters at the airport. Seconds after arriving at the dealership and taking in the sites of their inventory I was greeted b...y Garrett and the Viper I put a deposit on was rolled into the showroom. Garrett literally devoted his whole day to helping me go over the car. He even enlisted the help of his already busy team of technicians to put the car on a lift so I could inspect its undercarriage. After apologizing repeatedly for taking up so much of his time Garrett insisted that I take what time I needed to make sure I was making a good choice. The car itself was in great shape. As expected there were some minor areas of wear but it was definitely worth the price and I have no regrets about the purchase. Even after selfishly taking up most of Garrett's day he still stood around in the showroom with me and chatted about cars, the dealership, and what he likes about Chicago. The guys at Greater Chicago Motors provide a higher end product with higher end service. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
wendycitygarage 16 Jan 2016
Great selection of car and trucks, my salesperson was knowledgeable. Unfortunately we could not reach an agreement on price, it was not a bad experience. Thank you Khayin
4 rate
DealerRater
Tigers fan 15 Jan 2016
I was working with cayenne and despite finding a better deal elsewhere, I'm very appreciative of the attention to detail he showed in getting me all the info I asked for in a timely matter. I will always consider this dealership in the future because of him.
4 rate
DealerRater
Caliclassic 14 Jan 2016
I had never bought a car from out of state, much less without seeing or driving it. Buying a used car already comes with its fair share of concerns and potential frustrations, so this was not something I took lightly. Long story short, the guys at Greater Chicago Motors were fantastic and made t...his a smooth process. The car is with me now and I'm very pleased with my decision to make the purchase. When I first called, William Natal answered the call. We began speaking about the car and the process. He was very helpful and informative. After a few days of conversation and William taking care of all of my requests (dozens of photos and videos and questions), we settled on a price and it was time for me to understand and become comfortable with the payment and delivery process. That's when Chad the finance manager gave me a ring. I had loads of questions for Chad and called him repeatedly to make sure I understood everything. He was always available to take the call. That was very encouraging. He's a good guy and was also very patient and helpful. Once payment was complete, it was time to ship the car. We hit a bit of hurdle with shipment, because this was late December and it's hard to find drivers during the holidays. I was informed ahead of time about the potential of this but was still getting a bit concerned so I called to find out what can be done. I was put in touch with Wally the general manager. Wally was also great. He took the time to hear me out and he made it happen. Got my car picked up on Christmas Eve and it arrived to me a week later as promised. Wally was great to talk to and was also unbothered by all of my questions. It's important for me to understand everything fully to feel completely comfortable doing business like this. William, Wally, and Chad all played a role in making this happen and making it happen right. I would definitely do business with them again. I am now much more knowledgable about he process and that is thanks to them. The next time will be that much smoother. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Nordstrom Employee 14 Jan 2016
I work for Nordstrom as a Salesperson and I pride myself on providing the best customer service possible to all customers. So, I have come to expect exceptional customer service myself at establishment that I patronize. When I visited Chicago Greater Motors to look for a vehicle for my wife, not nec...essarily purchase one, I was not at all prepared with how well they treated me. One of their Salespersons, Khayin Molkwu, met me as I walked in and was very cordial. He immediately greeted me and asked if I needed any assistance. When I advised him that I wanted to just look around, he kindly provided me with his name, should I have any questions, and then he allowed me to wander around the sales floor. I must mention that the sales floor was one of the cleanest and most organized that I have ever seen. When I couldn't find a vehicle that I thought my wife might like, I finally asked Khayin for his assistance. Without hesitation, he came over and proceeded to help me. He asked me several questions as to my wife's likes and needs and after I provided him with the answers, he came up with a few options. One option that I thouht my wife would really like was an Audi Q5. It was the Prestige S-Line model with white (exterior)/black (interior), and low miles. Khayin encouraged me to test-drive it and after I did, I made the decision to purchase it right then and there. Then as proceeded to provide him with my bank information because I had prepared my own financing, Khayin asked me if I would consider letting his finance department provide me with possible lending offers. I said yes, and am glad that I did because not only did one of their banks offer me a lower APR, but better terms. We closed the deal relatively fast and I took the vehicle home to surprise my wife. She has been so happy since that day. She absolute loves her Audi Q5. Thank you, Khayin and Finance Team for providing Above and Beyond Customer Service. I will definitely be buying all my future vehicles from Greater Chicago Motors!!! Jose Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
JaeMarie1989 12 Jan 2016
Unlike other dealers, the employees at this dealership are honest and honestly plays a HUGE role in my decision making. I purchased a car from William, he was very attentive, knowledgeable and went out of his way to accommodate me. He was very professional and made this process a breeze. I actually ...left smiling from ear to ear instead of a huge headache (which I thought that this process would entail)! I am a very pleased with my purchase and I am thankful that I met William to help me through it. I will recommend this car dealership to fellow peers and family! Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Drshaack 07 Jan 2016
This is the most fun I have ever had buying a car. They made it so easy. We negotiated the price through email. Once we agreed on the price I booked a flight from Cleveland to Chicago. They picked me up at the airport, we test drove the car, I purchased it and drove it home to Ohio...all in the s...ame day. The customer service was excellent. I would recommend Greater Chicago Motors to anyone. I will purchase another car from them in the future. -Scott Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Viktor 31 Dec 2015
Guys are awesome, glad to deal with Garret Mark, very professional and helpful!! Fast service, amazing dealer ship recommend to everyone!!! And my beautiful M5
5 rate
DealerRater
Cprzeszlowski 29 Dec 2015
I purchased a car from Wally at Greater Chicago Motors. The process was very easy from start to finish. If Wally was unable to answer my call, one of the other friendly sales personnel was more than willing to help me. I highly recommend purchasing a car from them!
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.

Questions?

Speak with one of our professional staff members to get a quick answer to your question.

Please check errors